Exploring Old Dhaka

Bangladesh, street photography

One of the aspects of photography I wanted to experiment with in Bangladesh was shooting from the hip. This is of course not an unexplored area in photography, but I wanted to find a way to break the compositional habits I’ve accumulated over the past several years. Alongside that I’ve found that many happy accidents occur with longer exposures, so I shot on program with low ISOs and let chance decide for me – I’d just click the shutter and point the camera roughly in the right direction.

I was hoping to put together a series of these, but I never got around to shooting this as much as I wanted.

Dhaka Dreams

Leave a Reply

