Mumbai

India, street photography, travel

I photographed leprosy in a few places in Mumbai, and though I still have yet to edit my general photographs of leprosy in Mumbai, I’ve put up photos I took in Datturnagar which is in Trombay, a suburb of Mumbai. That was very much one of the more positive stories I got from India.

Meanwhile, as I work on the edit of the rest of my India photos I thought I’d post some of my general shots from Mumbai. I loved that city. It’s packed with people, but loses none of that soul and intimacy that is so much easier to find in India than back in the Western World. It is also a haven for making great photographs, and whether I was walking through tight backstreets, cruising in a rickshaw or hanging out of a packed train I had a ball capturing life around me.

Here are a few of my favourites.

Mumbai 2012

Mumbai 2012

Mumbai

Mumbai 2012

Mumbai 2012

Mumbai 2012

Mumbai 2012

Mumbai 2012

Leave a Reply

