Two men, One mamba

Africa, Documentary, Leprosy

You may have noticed that I’ve been pretty lax recently in terms of posting up here. You get other things on your mind. You prioritise and tell yourself you’ll get round to it. But you don’t.

For a while. Perhaps for lack of having something deep and complex and current prepared.

I thought something’s better than nothing. I’m going to post a photograph I took back in June in Cote d’Ivoire as part of my Leprosy Eliminated? project. You may ask what relevance this has to leprosy being eliminated. Well it was taken in a village set up by people affected by leprosy and sometimes I just like to document what I see. Take strong images.

These are two former leprosy patients pretending to eat a headless black mamba. Which the left one caught and is going to have for dinner. It’s taken outside one of the village drinking establishments.

2 thoughts on “Two men, One mamba

  1. Epic shot. I’m glad to see you’re still out finding ridiculous things to photograph, Tom. Keep it up, I can’t wait to see what these two years turns into!

  2. Howdy! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so
    I came to take a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this
    to my followers! Outstanding blog and fantastic design and style.

Leave a Reply

