First Togo Shots

Documentary, Photojournalism, street photography

I’ve titled this ‘First Togo shots’ and not ‘First Mercy Ships shots’ because I haven’t actually yet got to photograph on the ship. For the first few days I’m getting orientated in the various ship and departmental protocols and the communications department is currently overstaffed with three photographers for the next couple of weeks. As a result they’re being easy with assignments, but hopefully I’ll have some shots to give a better idea of the life in the hospital etc. by the end of the week. Don’t quote me on that.

I had a quick trip around town today where I adapted my ‘shoot-from-the-hip’ style street photography to shooting with the camera ‘casually’ pointed out the window. So most of the shots I got were people on bikes, or standing by the roadside as we shot past in our landrover. I wasn’t going to blog this, but I think there are a few nice ones that I wouldn’t necessarily have made if I had been looking through the viewfinder.

Leave a Reply

