My new job on board the Africa Mercy

Uncategorized

I say job; it is unpaid, and in fact I have to pay for my board and lodgings, as well as my transport there and back.

On May 15th until September 5th this year I’m off to Togo to work for the Mercy Ships on their flagship Africa Mercy. The Mercy Ships essentially harbour for several months in countries in western Africa providing free operations to individuals who would never otherwise get the chance receive the complex healthcare they require. I got the position as their PR photographer, so will be photographing whatever I’m instructed by their Media director all day long… portraits of individuals that have an interesting story to doctors performing eye operations.

I found this video on their website and it explains in 5 minutes just exactly what they are about.

Leave a Reply

