Leprosy Eliminated? nominated for BJP Nikon Project Assistance Award

Documentary

Well I’m very happy today as my leprosy documentary has been longlisted for the British Journal of Photography’s £5000 grant. I am realistic about actually getting as, there is some very tough competition out there, however it’s good to know that the photographs have been recognized on some level.

 I entered 12 photographs and 4 have got published on the website and in the magazine. The others are in the slideshow below. I don’t know for certain as I only briefly spoke with them over the phone to confirm my email and number, but I reckon the one they like most was this bold image:

Leave a Reply

